



23 March 2017

TCR International Series unveils full season entry list

For its third season, the TCR International Series has attracted twenty full season competitors, using seven different brands of cars.

Promoter Marcello Lotti commented: "The TCR International Series is growing further in its third season and we are very pleased with the arrival of new brands, like Audi and KIA, and new teams. We are also delighted to see that the decision to change the format of the European Trophy is resulting in some competitors already entering in the European events of the International Series."

The full field will hit the track on the occasion of the third race meeting of the season, at Spa-Francorchamps with the FIA World Endurance Championship, while sixteen cars will take part in the first event, next week at Rustavi International Motopark in Georgia and eighteen in the second event.

"The deadline that was fixed to ship the cars to Georgia was very close to the Balance of Performance test, which made life difficult for the teams in the preparation of their programmes. As a result, some of the cars could not be delivered in time for the shipping," explained Lotti.

These are the second cars of Comtoyou Racing, Leopard Racing and Icarus Motorsport, plus both the Zengő Motorsport's KIA cee'd cars.

The field will grow even further thanks to the local drivers who will enter on a race-by-race basis and those competitors who are committing to take part in the International Series' European events in order to qualify for the TCR European Trophy final at Adria International Raceway.

Stian Poulsen, Milovan Vesnić and Jens-Reno Møller have already confirmed their participation, but more are due to join, like Kevin Gleason and Grégoire Demoustier.

These will be confirmed in due time.





2017 - FULL SEASON

#	team	driver	car
1	Comtoyou Racing	Stefano Comini (SUI)	Audi RS3 LMS
2	Leopard Racing Team WRT	Jean-Karl Vernay (FRA)	Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR
3	Leopard Racing Team WRT	ТВА	Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR
5	M1RA	Roberto Colciago (ITA)	Honda Civic TCR
6	Comtoyou Racing	TBA	Audi RS3 LMS
7	Lukoil Craft-Bamboo Racing	Hugo Valente (FRA)	SEAT León TCR
9	M1RA	Attila Tassi (HUN)	Honda Civic TCR
10	West Coast Racing	Gianni Morbidelli (ITA)	Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR
11 *	Reno Racing	Jens Reno Møller (DEN)	Honda Civic TCR
16	GE-Force	Davit Kajaia (GEO)	Alfa Romeo Giulietta TCR
18	Icarus Motorsports	Duncan Ende (USA)	SEAT León TCR
21	West Coast Racing	Giacomo Altoè (ITA)	Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR
23	DG Sport Compétition	Pierre-Yves Corthals (BEL)	Opel Astra TCR
31 *	ASK Vesnić	Milovan Vesnić (SRB)	Audi RS 3 LMS
34 *	Stian Paulsen Racing	Stian Paulsen (NOR)	SEAT León TCR
54	Lukoil Craft-Bamboo Racing	James Nash (GBR)	SEAT León TCR
55	Zengő Motorsport	Ferenc Ficza (HUN)	KIA cee'd TCR
62	GE-Force	Dušan Borković (SRB)	Alfa Romeo Giulietta TCR
70	DG Sport Compétition	Mat'o Homola (SVK)	Opel Astra TCR
74	Lukoil Craft-Bamboo Racing	Pepe Oriola (ESP)	SEAT León TCR
75	Zengő Motorsport	ТВА	KIA cee'd TCR
	Icarus Motorsports	TBA	SEAT León TCR
	Zele Racing	Race-by-race guest driver	SEAT León TCR

^{*} TCR European Trophy